{"subsource":"done_button","uid":"33468791-9D30-4842-A268-784F38A1BBD0_1608003077852","source":"other","origin":"gallery","source_sid":"33468791-9D30-4842-A268-784F38A1BBD0_1608003078176"}

Margaret (Maggie) S.

Postpartum Doula (Day), Postpartum Doula (Night)

0.5 years of experience | families served

Lives in Norwell, MA

Pricing

$60 per hour (2 hour minimum)

Availability

Mondays (late afternoons and evenings), Saturdays (anytime), Sundays (anytime). I might have mornings or early afternoons available Tuesday-Friday upon request and with notice.

Experience & Education

Qualifications
  • Certificate of Attendance for DONA International Postpartum Doula Workshop
  • Certificate of Attendance for Breastfeeding Basics for Professionals Workshop
  • Child and Baby First Aid/CPR/AED Certified
Education
  • Master of Business Administration, Leadership & Organizational Change, University of Massachusetts ’20
  • Bachelor of Music, Vocal Performance, The Boston Conservatory ’09
Professional Experience
  • Graduate Assistant, University of Massachusetts, 2015-2017
  • Bar Manager & Bartender/Server, Various Restaurants in Boston’s Service Industry, 2006-Present
Languages Spoken
  • English
  • Spanish
  • Areas Served

    Within 1 hour’s driving distance of Norwell, MA

    What can I help out with?

    Infant feeding, Light housework e.g. baby laundry, cleaning dishes, Letting parent(s) sleep while you take care of baby, Letting parent(s) go out for a walk/coffee while you take care of baby, Sibling support, Light meal prep, Helping mom learn how to take care of baby

    I offer guidance with a postpartum plan, as well as custom support packages that help tailor a range of services to the needs of the family.

    Health Precautions & Exposure

    I will wear a mask at every in-home session, as well as wash/sanitize my hands often. I am also open to temperature checks as well as periodic testing when appropriate. I do not require families to wear masks, but I do ask them to sign a COVID-19 liability waiver that indicates mutual attempts to reduce risk and indicates that I will ask a few precautionary questions regarding their exposure prior to each service session.


    Introduce yourself!
    Hello! My name is Maggie and I offer custom doula services tailored to meet your needs, whether in-home or virtually. As a doula, I bring enthusiasm, training, and my own personal experiences to the table. Outside of work, I love to spend time with my husband and son!

    How do you help new parents?
    The intention of my role as a postpartum doula is to validate and encourage your own parental choices with trust and respect- and without judgement. My role is to help foster an easier transition into parenthood through my services, which include: companionship, non-medical support with recovery, education and support surrounding either breastfeeding basics or formula feeding/bottle care, assistance with general newborn care and infant sleep, help with meal preparation and daily household maintenance, and guidance towards family adjustment for partners, siblings, and pets. I also offer a wide range of educational/support resources and referrals to providers and professionals, making it easier for you to navigate the weeks and months following birth.

    Why did you pursue this career?
    Following my own challenging experience adjusting postpartum, I realized that there is a much greater need for support for families than is generally offered by our society. I became a postpartum doula so that I may hold space for families to transition to their new family unit that I feel all parents deserve.

    Testimonials

    No testimonials yet!